More Destroyers or scarabs/wraiths? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

More Destroyers or scarabs/wraiths?

Ok so say you have used up 2 of your fast attack slots with destroyers, either 2 units of 4 or 5. What should you get with your last slot? Is it safe to just get more destroyers, or get a unit of scarabs/wraiths, and if so which one?

I've never ran a destroyer lord with a group of wraiths or scarabs so I have no experience with that.

My typical lists include the deceiver riding behind a monolith. 2-3 groups of warriors with a orb lord behind the monolith and 10ish destroyers divided into 3 groups.

Should I jump to 15 destroyers? 10 destroyers with 3x wraiths? 10 destroyers with a unit of 10 scarabs?

I'm looking for some responses from people who have tried these different combinations and what was more fun, and how successful each was.

Lastly if you take 3 wraiths or 10 scarabs are they only successful if you run them with a DLord?

Any point value is fine so that's not much of a concern.

Things I already know:

I know wraiths kind of suck because they only have 1 wound each.
    I know Scarabs with D fields tear vehicles up or are otherwised used to tie up other units.

Any help on this situation would be very much appreciated!

~Thanks!~

Egyptian Crons
    (W/L/D)
    23/5/2

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    56 (x2)