Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was told that I can either use the gauss projector or the particle whip each turn. Is this true? I thought it was gauss projector and particle whip or teleport (i.e. power matrix stuff) each turn. Also, can the monolith always deepstrike, or only when the scenario allows it?
why dont you read the codex? It's all explained perfectly well in there.
you can always fire the gauss flux arc projectors; you can only fire the particle whip if you didnt use the matrix to teleport units this turn. So yes you can fire both weapons in the same turn. Also, the monolith can only deepstrike in scenarios which allow it.
Sorry, but Khobai's wrong. And I'm not going to post what the actual answer is because like SlimeyUK said, its in the Codex.
You can't ask for stats of units on the board... If you don't have the codex/money just ask some one that plays necron at your store.
I have the codex, it's just vague.
It is. When ever you start an army down load the FAQ. This has the answer to your question.
Patricle Whip is an ordnance. Asuming you've purchased the rule book, it is fully explained.
Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!
I was wrong I checked the main rule book. The Particle Whip is an ordnance weapon and cant be fired in the same round as the guass flux arcs.
You can teleport units with the matrix and use the flux arcs though.
Sorry, I went by what was in the Necron Codex and didnt check the rulebook too.