Welcome to Librarium Online!
So i just started my eldar army, meaning i bought the book, a wraithlord and an avenger pack ^^
But I have some questions concerning the wraithlord.
1: If you give it 2 flamers, do they count as twin-linked or seperate?
2: If it has a heavy weapon can it move and shoot?
1. They are separate weapons.
2. As a Monstrous Creature, it can move and shoot 2 weapons of any type.
Good luck with Eldar, glad to have another player.
2 Monsterous creatures can move and shoot 2 heavy weapon
I would love for the Wraithlord to have two flamers rather than the one but unfortunately I don't believe this is the case.
SJPhillyVT has it right, two flamers and can move and shoot heavy weapons because it's a MC.
Interesting that there isn't a real concensis on how it should be but ya how i read it is that you can have two seperate flamers and then you Must take one heavy weapon option/sword. It says that if a duplicate is taken then it counts as twin-linked but since it's talking about the heavy weapons i would think the rule only adhears to the heavy weapon options. Atleast thats how i read it and some of u do.
Sorry Farseer Macleod, but your wrong on this one, only the heavy weapons on the wraithlord are twin-linked.
The two flamers that you can choose for it are not twin-linked, you only get twin-linked weapons if you buy two of the same heavy weapon. If you want to you can have one flamer and one shuriken pistol (or whatever it is).