5th edition FAQ: The Frequently Asked Questions about Eldar - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    The other Kind of Fluff Rabbit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    with Alice
    Age
    39
    Posts
    8,843
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    946 (x8)

    5th edition FAQ: The Frequently Asked Questions about Eldar

    This thread is designed to answer the commonly (and uncommonly) asked questions concerning the Eldar codex.

    Spambot kill tally. . .337

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot Bizkit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Age
    36
    Posts
    1,342
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    623 (x8)

    Just a quick question about Wraithguard, do they have to be run in squad of 10 (with a Spiritseer... that is), to be classed as a troops choice or can they run in any amount as long as they have a Spiritseer to be classed as troops? thanx

  4. #3
    LO Zealot SJPhillyVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,411
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    248 (x5)

    It must be a full unit of 10 with the Spiritseer to be counted as a Troops unit.

  5. #4
    Member Fleetster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Fisherville ON
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    Reserving a Farseer

    Just wondering, if you reserve a Farseer (in a Wave Serpent for example) and he comes onto the board turn 2. Can you use Fortune/Guide/Doom the turn he arrives?
    Consider the fact that reserves and these powers have to occur at the start of the movement phase.
    Thoughts?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Age
    23
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    ok the new faq states that runes of warding cause you enemy to take psychic tests on an extra dice so would two of these stack to cause them to take it on 4d6?

  7. #6
    Member Fleetster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Fisherville ON
    Posts
    65
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    That's how I read it. The Codex says "All enemy psychic tests must be taken on 3D6, suffering a Perils of the Warp attack on any roll of 12 or higher." They replaced that sentence in the errata with, “All enemy Psykers must
    roll an extra dice when taking Psychic tests, suffering Perils of the Warp on any roll of 12 or above.” By removing the specific number of dice you test with (3D6) and replacing the value with the word EXTRA can only mean they intend to allow multiple modifiers. If they did NOT to intend this de-buff to stack, they would have left the wording in the codex alone.
    There is no other reason for the change. No psychic tests are normally taken on 1D6 or 3D6 and in which instance would require the word "extra" to be used instead of a static number.

    Clearly this is a step towards how 6th edition where psychic tests get modified or taken in some other fashion. But for now, read as written my Eldar friends! Spread the word and nerf the hell outta enemy psykers!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts