Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This thread is designed to answer the commonly (and uncommonly) asked questions concerning the Orcs codex.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
So I'm joining Mad Dok Grotsnik to a squad of tankbustas.
Mad Dok's -One scalpel short of a medpack- rule says he can't leave a unit he joins, he's also obligated to move towards and charge the nearest unit. Tankbusta's -Glory hogs- rule says that they have move towards and assault the nearest Tank.
If the closet enemy unit on the board is a squad of Guardsmen but a tank is somewhere behind them , how would this be resolved ?
My take is that Mad Dok's rule overtakes the Tankbusta's since the rule's legitimacy is based on the word "they must attempt to move and charge..." They would have attempted but failed due to the Dok's bloodlust.
Has this been answered before ?
"The things that appear are a vision of the unseen"
-Anaxagoras of Clazomenae