Welcome to Librarium Online!
I rememebr a rule in 40 k where if skimmer move 6 they can only be glanced in close combat or something. Is this right? For all I know it could not be skimmers, and not be only in close combat, but I think thats how it went. If so does this work for the monolith? Or was it that it has to move more then 6?
There is a reason the Monolith only moves 6". If a skimmer moves OVER 6" it can only be glanced in the enemy Shooting/CC phases. So the Monolith does not get this being that it only moves 6"... That would be way to good, a 14/14/14 tank that can only be glanced.
You still need 6s to hit it in CC though
lol ok thanks. About the need 6's in cc, is that only if the monolith moves? or does it not have to.
The rules are perfectly clear regarding this.
If some one ask this is how the rule is spose to be said... For the purpose of hitting a skimmer in CC, you ALWAYS count them as if they had moved 12" in your movment phase.