Flat out!!? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Flat out!!?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Flat out!!?

    Heya

    well I'm very new to DE and i need a little clarification. now i read about people moving their raiders flat out first turn. now it might just be me being a noob but it just seems to be suicidal. I thought but please correct me if im wrong but if i get wreck,destroyer or even immobilised everyone inside automatically dies?!

    please i would like to clarify this. do i need to make sure i move 12" or is there some way to move flat out?! what do you do?

    any help will be great thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    No Rest For the Righteous Ebon Hand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Manchester, Ct
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x3)

    From what I heard, they only automatically die if it wrecks on your turn, but if it is shot down during your opponents turn they just take S3 hits and a pinning test as normal (if it is an explode) or a pinning test (if it is wrecked). However, if you go flat out and start out or land in terrain, and you fail the dangerous terrain test, the squad is indeed insta-gibbed in the crash! Since it wrecked in your turn it triggers that rule.

    The reason is because you cannot disembark in a turn in which you moved flat-out, so during your turn if your raider wrecks, your dudes are unable to bail out and thus are destroyed with it. During your opponents turn though, this doesn't apply.
    Last edited by Ebon Hand; June 12th, 2011 at 23:10.

    "Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon

  4. #3
    Son of LO ericismyname's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Iowa
    Age
    30
    Posts
    2,387
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    253 (x7)

    He hit the nail right on the head.

    Moving flat out turn 1 is a risky ploy for any army with skimmers though.

    Although for DE, I need to shoot every lance, every turn. so not much flat out. However, they may be referring to the jetbikes, which always go flat out on turn 1.
    Eldar -APOC- 6500 Points
    Chaos Daemons -Fate Crusher- 3500 Points
    Grey knights - 1000 Points

  5. #4
    No Rest For the Righteous Ebon Hand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Manchester, Ct
    Age
    32
    Posts
    1,138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    96 (x3)

    Flat out with everything on turn one is a possibility if you simply have no where to hide your raiders and no targets for your dark lances. It doesnt happen often, but if you put several targets right in the enemy's face, he won't know which one to take out, and some of them are bound to get through.

    "Courage is not the absence of fear, it is the conquest of it." -Anon

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    168
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I generally have my 4 raiders with a mix of Grots, Wyches & Haemonculi so on turn 1 I go flat out and sit in my enemies deployment zone. As has been said above, she doesn't know who to shoot and has to go blow up the vehicles before killing the troops. Then next turn I assault and have fun :-)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts