Welcome to Librarium Online!
i was having a battle recently against my mates grey knights and my deceiver managed to kill his justicar anval thawn who has the " i shall not yield" special rule which allows him to roll a D6 each trun and on a 4+ he stands back up.
i was wondering if this rule is negated by the Drain life rule of the c'tan
thanks inadvance for feed back
The way that I see it is two possibiliteis:
1) He should be removed as a casualty because he can not recover or regenerate
2) He can come back because the rule says he can't come back through the effects of wargear, and since you said it was a special rule of his he can come back
Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to
speak out and remove all doubt.
Abraham Lincoln, 1809-1865
Ok now they're just stealing our rules!
“The ultimate philosophical question, “Am I human or machine” is answered by many people, “I don’t care, as long as I am”
- Myron Krueger
Most of the things affected by the rule (i.e. regenerating bionics) no longer exist, though the tyranids do have the regeneration biomorph and the necron phylactery is arguably negated.