Ideas for playing against Blood Angels - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ideas for playing against Blood Angels

I have been collecting my Eldar army for a few months now and am almost ready to play my first game. I have a friend that has a Blood Angel army and we are gona play either a 1k or 1500 point basic kill points game. I was wondering what would you take against the BA's at ether point battle? Also what tricks do the BA's have up there sleeve that i should look out for?

Thanks
    Terveck

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Major tricks: Feel no pain from priests, vehicles with "fast" (predators and such), lots of assault marines (with melta guns and power weapons setups possible). If I were playing them, id deffinately consider Banshees or other power weapons (to get around feel no pain). Rending is also a good choice (Harlequins if you can keep them from getting shot up before they pounce). Anything that can limit their mobility. Mainly, the feel no pain is gonna be the hard part, past that and some nasty special characters, they are still marines.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputation
    68 (x4)