About VoD - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: About VoD

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    About VoD

    If your lord with VoD and joined a unit A
    then next turn you leave A using the VoD and DS joined unit B

    is that permitted? And could unit A teleported by the 'lith in the same phase??

    Thanks


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    VoD is used at the start of your movement phase, so as long as your Lord doesn't move, yes you can VoD him out to near unit B. Bear in mind, if he doesn't end his movement phase (meaning scattered away) within 2" of unit B he is not part of that unit...I would say VoD the Lord first, then move unit B closer to the Lord if he did scatter.

    Then you could easily teleport unit A via the Monolith.

    The rules for chain teleportation are clear, but you're not chain teleporting any 'part' twice. Each piece is just teleporting once in this case.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Does "enemy model are left behind" means they can't consolidate?

    By the way, what is the usage of Hover special rule for spider? It seems....useless

    I wanna clear several things before I start Necron, thanks!

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    After reading the codex again, it doesn't say ANYTHING about letting them consolidate and you're not doing a fallback move. So I would say no consolidation for the enemy in either the Monolith Portal or the VoD. I've been playing that part wrong...

    Hover is a restriction, not a benefit. Since Spyders float above the ground, it's meant to explain you test like it was a walker/troop, and moves only 6" instead of 12" like a jetbike, etc. Meaning difficult and dangerous terrain tests as normal. It's meant to clarify they can't ignore it like destroyers who fly right over it. Basically just to clarify rules lawyers who might try and ignore terrain tests and such on a spyder...they cannot. However don't forget MC's get 3d6 for difficult terrain testing.
    Last edited by Dark Trainer; August 9th, 2011 at 18:37.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    82
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Yeah and thanks! No consolidates is good news!
    In fact my first question is could I VoD my lord with unit B together if unit B is within 6'? Since codex doesn't state that the unit within 6' to be teleported must be the lord currently attached unit(unit A).

  7. #6
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Yes, Lord can teleport with any squad in range of the VoD. Being attached to is not part of the requirement. Just in range.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts