Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit is under the kine of mine 36" but without my LoS of the cannon, wound they have cover have?
similar in CC too?
And how do you count the auto glance on vehicles? I think it's -2 rather than -3 since hiting a vehicle doesn't use the profile( The AP-) of the gun and cause auto glance
any comments or tactics and rules clarifying will be very welcome too!
OK, I can't answer the first question because the way you worded it and your spelling and grammar made absolutely no sense at all.
As to the second question, yes it would cause the -3 modifier. It doesn't say that it doesn't use the profile of the weapon anywhere, just that you don't roll for Armour Penetration. From page 61 of the rulebook: "Penetrating and glancing hits inflicted by a weapon shown as 'AP-' suffer a modifier of-1 to the roll on the Vehicle Damage table."
Haha, sorry for not proof-reading, hard to type with a touch-screen for me.
Do the vehicle is hit by this thing gain cover save?
It's the same with the tyranid hive gurad, it doesn't use line of sight and i think reading in an FAQ that unless you're right up to a wall or actually in the cover you cannot claim a cover save or something similar. Vehicles is a bit more dodgy but i say that due to the wording of the book, if 50%+ of the vehicle is hidden then they get a cover save, as 100% is hidden and it isn't barrage then i would claim a cover save easily
The difference is that a Hive Guard has explicit wording saying that you don't except under circumstances as well as not requiring Line of Sight. As the Vibro cannon has no such wording, you will be able to claim cover saves as normal. Simply not requiring LOS isn't enough justification to deny cover saves without wording explicitly changing how cover may be claimed against that weapon (Barrage Weapons, Hive Guard Impaler Cannons, and to a certain extent template weapons and normal blast weapons - they may both, under certain circumstances, hit units out of LOS, but in the first case will not grant a cover save (due to being a template weapon) and in the second case will as normal)
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"