dumb question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: dumb question

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Age
    36
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    14 (x1)

    dumb question

    Can a unit start embarked in a falcon? Or not really because its not a dt?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot SJPhillyVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,411
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    248 (x5)

    Yes it can.

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Farseer Macleod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Isle of Lewis
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,134
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    146 (x4)

    any unit provided it does not exceed the capacity of the transport may start embarked in a vehicle that is not a DT. However only a unit given a DT may start embarked in it but any unit may embark into a DT after the game has started.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot SJPhillyVT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    1,411
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    248 (x5)

    Also the unit the DT is for doesn't have to start embarked in it.

  6. #5
    404: Title not found Acarna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Leeds/Knoydart, UK
    Age
    24
    Posts
    2,845
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    194 (x7)

    Funny one really. Because the rulebook does not explicitly say you cannot, then yes you can. But this is only the case because of the entry for dedicated transports which says that only they have the limitation on what unit can deploy inside them, thus suggesting that all transport vehicles can start with any unit in them (providing they can actually legally be in the transport, obviously).

    ~ Acarna

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts