Welcome to Librarium Online!
Looking at the wording for KFF in the codex: all units... all vehicles in 6," it leads me to believe that in a team game your Big Mek's KFF will work on all of your teams vehicles (so land raiders within six inches counting as obscured O_o).
Following that reasoning it would also appear to work on your oponent's vehicles and units as well (which seems unlikely).
I have a double's tournament coming up where this might be an issue.
(also, nothing in the FAQ helps, big surprise).
Last edited by Guthbrand; September 4th, 2011 at 06:00.
Well I found the answer myself. Sorry guys. It was in the FAQ for the BRB at the very end.
So it looks like the answer is no, a codex will specify if it could be used on allies by using words like "friendly units, or allies" things like that. The KFF does not use any of that terminology. I'm ok with this as a KFF would be quite broken on certain units in other armies. Sorry to make a useless thread.
no comment hahaha
Tau: 6K - W17-D3-L4, Orks: 4K - W9-D0-L2, SM: 7K - W7-D3-L4,CSM: 4K W5-D1-L1, Nids: 3.2K W3-D0-L2
Apoc games (mixture of armies used): W5-D0-L1