Welcome to Librarium Online!
I have seen a few tips that suggest attaching a warboss with a unit of kommandos so you can infiltrate the warboss for some extra stompy goodness. I was under the impression that IC's do not gain or convey special rules to units they are attached to unless otherwise specified, thus making it illegal to infiltrate a warboss. Am i wrong? If so could you direct to where this is cleared up in the rule book? Thanks!
well you can put a warboss in Snikrot's unit and use his Ambush rule so you should be able to just infiltrate with him to but snikrot's ability is cooler ^^
from the FAQ.
Q: If an Independent Character on a warbike joins
Snikrot’s unit before the game starts, can they still turn
up using the Ambush special rule? (p62)
Pg 48 of the rule book:
"Special Rules... [IC's don't get or give them...] For example, if an independent character without the 'infiltrate' special rule joins a unit of infiltrators during deployment, the unit cannot infiltrate..."
Hosea 1:11 - Great will be the day of Jezreel.