Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been thinking about how to run my trukks and came up with an idea that i think technically works for a first turn charge if the enemy is lined up on thier border. Below is how the move would work (assuming approx 24" separation) tell me what you think.
1. Set up your trukk sideways on you deployment zone border
2. Pivot your trukk 90 degrees toward the target (approx 3" closer due to pivot)
3. Move at crusing speed with red paint job (13" closer)
4. Disembark (2" closer)
5. Assault (last 6")
so do you think this works rules wise. if so is it a fair move or just picking at the weeds
It's a fairly common strategy. DE uses it a lot of the time...as do some SM lists with rhino to get some more distance. You probably wouldn't get 3" out of it, though.
It's a bit weak to use a pivot to gain ground without moving, but it's legally within the rules.
Don't forget that you'll gain more than 2" when disembarking, because you'll have <-trukk->2"<-Model base width-> giving you another inch approximately.
There are three types of people in this world -- those who can count, and those who cannot.
In certain circles this is a good way to get punched in the head. Just letting you know.
Those circles need to take anger management classes.Originally Posted by tinytim84
Just to bring this back up again, I employed this tactic at a torney about a month ago, should have seen my opponents jaw drop when the judge ruled that this is in fact a legal tactic as defined in the rule book (although if looks could kill, this judge would have made mince meat out of me). Apparently you can do the same for BW's as well?
deleted (wrong thread)
It ain't easy bein' green... :-)