Question about Paroxysm - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member TheNightbringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    1 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    13 (x2)

    Question about Paroxysm

    I wanted to ask a quesytion about paroxysm. Is it so simple to hit, you just need to pass a psychic test? Also, can you take cover saves against this psychic shooting attack? Last but not least, does it apply to ANY type of unit, f.e. Fearless units?

  2. Remove Advertisements

  3. #2
    Member Mads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    0 Post(s)
    0 Thread(s)

    75 (x1)

    Yes, all you need to do is pass the psychic test. No, you may not take cover saves against psychic powers. The 'shooting' description only means that it can only be used in the shooting phase, and with all the restrictions in connection to those types of attacks, not the effect on the target; thus, units can only shoot either a psychic power OR a weapon (or a psychic power AND a weapon, if it's a Monstrous Creature (but not TWO psychic powers, unless the codex allows it for the unit), they may not run, they may not target units already locked in combat, and they may only assault whatever they targeted with the power. And, yes, you may legally target any unit unless the unit has a specific rule that forbids it. There's no universal special rule (like Fearless) that makes anything immune to psychic powers, including Paroxysm.
    Hive Fleet Papillon Inventory Profile

    Ad majorem Dei gloriam

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts