Welcome to Librarium Online!
Okay so I have a question regarding the D-cannon's armour penetration rule. So we all know a D-cannon glances on 3's and 4's and pens on a 5 or 6. On the other hand, ordinance weapons roll 2 dice for armour pen and pick the highest result.
Now my question is: Since a D-cannon counts as an ordinance weapon, does that mean you can also pick the highest result of 2 dice for armour pen?
If I remember correctly G weapons got converted to barrage weapons. Not all barrage weapons are ordinance. D-cannons are G weapons and use barrage rules (not needing line of sight ect ect) but not the ordinance rule. So you would not get 2d6 take the highest.
But if any part of the template is touching the vehicle you can make the roll and not have to worry about where the whole is.
Oh ok, thanks for clearing that up.