Welcome to Librarium Online!
yes yes it can
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
I was looking through that myself. The one thing I noticed that 'could' be considered a 'Necron' would be anything with Reanimation Protocols. Its not like the old codex where if it was a 'Necron' then it got WBB, in this one, all such abilities are listed in each unit profile. I am going to say, yes it can unless for some reason, it can't portal MCs?
The rules says; "Dimensional corridor: At the start of the Movement Phase, choose one friendly unengaged non-vehicle Necron unit on the battlefield or in reserve. That unit immediately phases out from its current position and 'disembarks' from the Monolith's portal." then it goes on to say if it can't be placed then its destroyed and counts disembarking from a vehicle that moved combat speed.
I would say, that based on the size of the Ctan and Spyders... it wouldn't fit but on the same token, most transports couldn't carry the supposed squads they do carry. Seriously... 10 marines in a rhino?
I vote yes. Least till there is a FAQ saying something else... if it even does.
the answer is yes period until they faq out a list every unit in the dex is a necron unit, however you cannot deepstrike the lith and bring a unit through on the same turn as both happen simultaneously at the start of the turn
morover i think scarabs, wraiths and destroyers are a better candidate -particularly the former although admitingly tricking you opponent to overcommit melta death squads to your lith only to have a lord of flame ctan show up sounds liek a lot of fun
It's seems readable to say that you could, far worse things have happened. Iv used grey knight storm ravens with Dreadknights embarked on them because when you gave them a jump pack they counted as jump infantry....And seeing as how the C'tan are capable of taking on any form they should be able to manipulate them selves to squeeze through that little door!