Question about two royal courts - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Question about two royal courts

    I was just thinking...

    What if you have two royal courts and you attach the same cryptek from both courts to a single unit?

    For example if I take an HoE with Chronometron in both courts and attach them both to a unit of immortals? Can that unit reroll two D6 per turn?

    What about two HoS with Lightning field? Will an assaulting unit take 2d6 hits instead of 1?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Community Leader Roboute Guilliman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    The Yarra Valley
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,300
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    553 (x8)

    its a good question. as the rules are written you can put a cryptek from 2 royal courts into 1 unit but im sure the FAQ will kill that idea

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I dont know if this is a silly question or not but when you take the court is your choice either lords or crypteks or can you take both?

  5. #4
    Senior Member Papa_Wheely's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Southern California
    Age
    29
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    33 (x1)

    Both. You can take up to 5 of both Lords and Crypteks. And as I've seen this confuse other already, you can take multiple types of Cryptek in a single Court: the only restriction on duplicates is you can't take 2 of the unique items available the Crypteks

  6. #5
    My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,983
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    545 (x8)

    Simple really. You can only have, for example, up to 5 Harbringers of Destruction in a single court. But, only one of those can have a Solar Pulse.

    As for the OP, I'm not sure. The rule states: "Only one member of the Royal Court can join each unit in this manner." It doesn't state "each Royal Court" nor does it state "a Royal Court". It says the, implying singular, meaning (I think) that it applies for that particular court only. So in theory you could double up on Crypteks in a unit, as long as each was from a different Court.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts