Welcome to Librarium Online!
I see a lot of people talking about how quantum shielding gives necron vehicles a higher AV all around. However, when I read the rule form the codex (maybe about a few days ago), I remember something about being only on front and sides. Did I miss something or are we just neglecting rear armor?
yeah its only on the front and sides. (pg 82)
even more reason to avoid cc
ut ohhh, i thought it was all armour sides. Because my grey knight army is all about shunting to your rear armour with S5 storm bolters and psycannons. and i have 6 5man units doing that. Plus loads more strike squads etc.
It also would be interesting to see from the FAQ how it handles Lance weaponry.
So, do the vehicles with quantum shielding start with AV 13, or AV 11?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
Last edited by themidget428; November 10th, 2011 at 16:58. Reason: Clarification