Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a few questions for the group about Crypteks and the lords.
1) If we put a crypteck or lord in the deathmark squad, can the squad still deepstrike as per its special rule ethereal interception, or even deep strike at all?
2) Am I correct in thinking that the Chronometron would allow an entire unit to re-roll its reanimation protocols?
no, and no.
Since he doesnt have the Deep strike rule, they would have to walk on normally if reserved
and no because it only allows 1 d6 to be re-rolled per turn. however, you could allow 1 of them to reroll their protocols, but not any more than that.
If you want to go by precedence Wolf Guard do gain the bonuses of USRs, but that had to be clarified in an FAQ as well and the SW one does not apply to necrons.No. You only get to re-roll one die. This also means that leadership tests and scatters cannot be re-rolled as you must be able to re-roll both dice or none at all (stated explicitly in the main rulebook regarding 2d6 rolls).2) Am I correct in thinking that the Chronometron would allow an entire unit to re-roll its reanimation protocols?
I was thinking about the wolf guard scouts, and i was thinking how if we put the abyssal staff or the voltaic staff, or a lord with a war scythe .... then put them near a vehicle.
donno.. may be an idea.
I was hoping the chronometron would allow the unit to re roll misses, wounds, or saves or something. that would have been neat.
On another note, i have a question about how tremor staves and writhing worldscape interact. it says that the unit counts as moving through difficult terrain. Does that mean that the writhing worldscape affects them, seen as thy follow the same rules as those moving through terrain?
EDIT: as soon as i write this i realize that you were probably talking about re rolling ALL of the to hit/wound/etc... in which case the above is wrong and you can only re roll one.
Granted, this had to be FAQ'd for the Space Wolves, so it will most likely included in the FAQ for the Necrons.
Personally, I think the best way to go about that is to play test it and see how powerful it ended up being and go with a RAI interpretation on it, because I have no idea how powerful the combination of the two powers would be.
well i just had a battle with one c'tan (who died on turn 4) and 4 tremorstaves in 4 different units. in total the dangerous terrain caused 3 dead termies, an immobilized land raider and about 4 khorne berserkers over about 4 turn of shooting. so it was powerful, but not game winning seen as its so unreliable.