Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Abyssal Staff wounds against "the target's leadership" rather than tougness. It means the unmodified profile characteristic or special rules are taken into account. F.e. what happens if you fire the Abyssal Staff against a 10-ork mob and against an 11-ork mob?
Good question. My hunch is that the Orks would test at the mob size. 10 orks=leadership 10, 11 orks=leadership 11.
No, the Orks at that point are still LD 10, as a statistic cannot be raised above 10. Sorry I can't recall the page, but I'm at work right now, so I can't exactly cite the page number. The only thing that happens after 10 is the unit gains Fearless, but does not continue to increase the leadership into infinity.