Question about Crypteks - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Senior Member TheNightbringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    25
    Posts
    509
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x2)

    Question about Crypteks

    Can you include 2 Harbingers of Transmogrification with no further wargear options in the same Royal Court?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member shango's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Age
    43
    Posts
    319
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    yes

  4. #3
    Senior Member TheNightbringer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Age
    25
    Posts
    509
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    13 (x2)

    So, you can add any number of the same Harbinger type you want (f.e. 5 Crypteks with Eldritch Lance or tremorstave), but no more than one with the same further upgrades (f.e. solar pulse or seismic crumble)?

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by TheNightbringer View Post
    So, you can add any number of the same Harbinger type you want (f.e. 5 Crypteks with Eldritch Lance or tremorstave), but no more than one with the same further upgrades (f.e. solar pulse or seismic crumble)?
    Exactly. Can have 5 crypteks with eldritch lances (because that's what makes them harbingers of Destruction) and only ONE solar pulse. Get another court, and you can have 5 crypteks x2 and 2 solar pulses. Each Court acts on its own.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  6. #5
    Senior Member MightisRight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Age
    20
    Posts
    776
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    25 (x2)

    I don't see why so many people seem to have trouble grasping this concept
    “The ultimate philosophical question, “Am I human or machine” is answered by many people, “I don’t care, as long as I am”
    - Myron Krueger

  7. #6
    Double Clutching Weasel Klajorne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Montucky
    Posts
    3,274
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    479 (x8)

    Probably just overthinking it, making it more complicated than it is. We've all been guilty of this at some point or another.

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    233
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Another question, if you have two HQs that unlock royal courts, can you include two characters, one from RC #1 and one from RC#2 into the same unit? For instance, 8 warriors with a cryptek from Royal Court 1 and a Necron Lord from Royal Court 2?

  9. #8
    My backpack has JETS! Ravendove's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Basingstoke
    Age
    29
    Posts
    1,983
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    545 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Spikes View Post
    Another question, if you have two HQs that unlock royal courts, can you include two characters, one from RC #1 and one from RC#2 into the same unit? For instance, 8 warriors with a cryptek from Royal Court 1 and a Necron Lord from Royal Court 2?
    Yes. The rule state only one member from the Royal Court (implying singular, rather than a). So with two Courts, you could assign one member from each to a single unit.

  10. #9
    Member Brother Gideon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    33
    Posts
    108
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    15 (x1)

    Not sure about that. It states that only one member from the court can join each unit, which could be from both courts, but it does say one for each unit...
    "Confront them with annihilation, and they will then survive; plunge them into a deadly situation, and they will then live. When people fall into danger, they are then able to strive for victory." -Sun Tzu

  11. #10
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Gideon View Post
    Not sure about that. It states that only one member from the court can join each unit, which could be from both courts, but it does say one for each unit...
    As written it's clear 2 HQ's that open courts would allow 2 crypteks into a squad. Until FAQ'd the possibility of 2 is correct.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts