Welcome to Librarium Online!
Ok I have some questions.
1)If I want to combine two shoots from my Prism but the one has no line of sight to the target can I actually shoot him or is he entitled to a cover save?
2)Is the reserve bonus given by an Autarch applied even if the Autarch is in reserves?
Also let's say that I have a squad of Banshees with Yriel attached to it and I charge a unit of space marines with a Captain.
I want Yriel to strike his character but not be hitten by his power fist. Can he place his PF in base contact with Yriel or no as he is an IC? Also what happens if he charges my squad and wants to place his Captain in base contact with Yriel but I want Yriel to strike the unit. Can I change his position and strike the unit?
Thanks in advance.
Yriel and the banshees charge and you want to place Yriel in Base to base contact with his IC so you can attack him, that's fine but if the Captain survives he will be allowed to allocate his attacks to Yriel in the same way. You must remember that when doing the initial assault, the forward most model charges the closest model in the enemy unit, so if Yriel is closest one to the enemy unit you must move him to the nearest enemy model even if its not the one you want to attack.
If the SM player charges you you are not allowed to move Yriel if he is in Base contact with a model after your opponent has done his charge. Only models that are not in base contact are allowed to move the extra 6" in the 'Defenders react' phase. Yriel can still potentially strike the unit so long as one model of the unit is also in base contact with him as well as the captain.
Think I covered it all.
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
Page 49 Independant Characters and Assaults
If a unit as been joined by an independant character assaults into CC, the character assaults too, as it is part of the unit
It does not say the IC has to assault first. However in the next paragraph:
When a unit reacting to being assaulted, or making a pile-in move, ICs that have joined the unit must move before the other friendly models in order to get to base contact with an enemy if at all possible.
I saw a game yesterday that a player claimed that he could unload a squad of DA while keeping Yriel embarked on the WS. Is that true?
Actually, I don't think that I correct, although I is often played that way. The rules re quite clear and say that the way an IC detaches from a unit is 'the IC moves away from the unit' not the other way round. So in theory the IC could disembark and leave the unit embarked, but not the other way round.
Check out my Blog for my Biel-Tan Apocalypse progress