Are five crypteks with eldritch lances and Illuminator Sveras a good anti-tank unit? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Are five crypteks with eldritch lances and Illuminator Sveras a good anti-tank unit?

Title says it all. I'm new to 40k, so I'm not sure if they're worth the points.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

Depends on how you do it, if they hijack a ghost ark they become more durable, so maybe. However I like to spread my crypteks out so they can't be picked off. With my cryptek hidden in a squad the troops are taking wounds and my S8 shots last much longer. Also use a triarch stalker! Making those lances twin linked becomes so darn cheap at 35 per cryptek!!!
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

4. ThanksEvilcarrot thanked for this post.
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

The problem with that for me is that I only have four join-able units for the crypteks...and two of them already have crypteks in them. Any ideas for a different anti-tank unit for a footslogging army?Also, what would you suggest using as a proxy for a triarch stalker?

Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

102 (x5)

Quote Originally Posted by Evilcarrot View Post