Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi everyone. I'm very new to miniature game, but I'm very interested in making Necrons as my first starting army. However, since the new codex just came out. i wanna ask few question.1- Protocol Reanimation: It was stated that with each revived necrons that i have, i will put one wound token on that unit. So, my question is, if i lost 3 Warriors, and managed to resurrect all 3 back( highly unlikely), that means now my Warriors unit get 3 wounds which in the end, kill 3 Necrons back. Is it correct?2- The old necrons get a few rolls of WBB including from Res Orb and Monolith. How about Protocol Reanimation?
Hey there dagger, I'll try to help you out but I'll warn you now wait for somebody else to come and answer the question! I'm new to the codex myself and it's a bit complicated for me.
I'll try to answer the questions to the best of my knowledge but, there may be a few things i'm missing.
1- I'm not sure what your getting at here, as your scenario confuses me. But let me explain it to you like this. The 1 wound only matters for models that had more then 1 W previously. So since warriors only have 1 W, they would just get back up after going down (if they pass their RP). However, if you have a model say.... Imotekh.... he starts the game with 3 W. If he loses all 3 W and goes down, he can use is RP to get back up. If he's succesfull though he doesn't start with 3 W again, he only has 1W.
Does that make sense?
2 - I may be wrong here, but how I read the rules here that only units with RP can get RP now. Surrounding units do not grant the RP allowance. However, what they can do is bolster it's effectiveness. Usually any model that's unit is still alive and not falling back, can get back upon a 5+. If a lord with res orb is in the unit they get up on a 4+.
Hopefully this helps... and other people can add more to it if im wrong or right or missing things
Hi Shabang22. Thanks for the quick reply. I have another question regarding the upgrades. Some of the units upgrades are pretty obscure to me i.e transdimensional beamer for the wraiths. SO, do I have to create a physical representative of the upgrade to the model ( for example equipping whip coils to wraiths) or I just need to tell my opponents that my wraiths are equipped with those upgrades. Another thing is about heavy destroyer. I'm planning to buy Necrons Battleforce which includes 3 destroyers. And heavy destroyers are mainly the upgraded version of destroyers. DO i have to buy the heavy destroyer models itself or I can just tell my opponents that are heavy destroyers.
Honestly, though, our local GW is pretty lax and we let people proxy things or declare wargear at the start. It's expensive and hard to create new models for every permutation. Also, some wargear there is no model for, like much of the Cryptek gear or the Lord upgrades.... just declare those at the start.