Welcome to Librarium Online!
Forgive me of this has been asked.
Solar pulse says at the beginning of any turn. And that it lasts for a turn.
That means full turn, not player turn correct?
I'm not a cron player and someone tried to tell me it was just during my turn. Wanted the forums answer.
Iv been playing it as player turn which makes more sense but it might be FAQ
The Yukon, keeping your Baals cold 24/7
No FAQ required, the codex is very specific. Solar Pulse is used at the beginning of any player's turn, and lasts until the end of the turn. When used, it creates night fight until the end of the turn. Or, if night fight is already in effect, it removes night fight until the end of the turn.
So yes, if a Necron player activates a Solar Pulse at the beginning of your turn, it only lasts until the end of your turn and that player may then fire upon you normally during their next turn.
It is seriously the single best piece of wargear in our entire codex ^-^
I've recently become a fan of this thing called Dubstep. And you should too.
Datsik & Flux Pavillion - Crunch (Youtube)
Da Moo Kowz is da drinkinest Orks of dem all!
Agreed, it is clear in the main rule book that "turn" refers only to one player turn not an entire game turn.