Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does a cryptek upgraded to a Harbinger of Destruction HAVE to take the Eldritch lance, or is this just optional? thx.
Also, can the solar pulse be used while the cryptek is in a Ghost ark?
Last edited by SiKiLLiN; December 26th, 2011 at 04:55.
Yes. They take harbinger of destruction, and therefore must exchange their staff of light for an eldritch lance.
And yes again. It is just a piece of Wargear that can be operated at the beginning of any turn. It doesn't specify that you can't use it from a transport. This is especially true as it is open topped.
Understandably the rules state you may have any number of Crypteks upgraded to a specific type of Harbinger BUT each piece of wargear may only be used once in each royal court. Therefore if the weapon upgrade is a necessity, technically you could only have mutliple Harbingers of Storm and Eternity in each court.
Clarify please and thank you.