Welcome to Librarium Online!
I've been a bit confused as of late with Zoanthrope shooting attacks. Somewhere in the FAQ (or somewhere, I can't really remember) it said that Zoanthropes in the brood each take a psychic test and therefore resolve their attacks separately. Does that mean that if I have a brood of two and the first Zoanthrope destroys/wrecks a vehicle, I can target a different vehicle with my second Zoan? What about for Immobilised vehicle results?
Thanks for the help,
That's not what it means at all. All models in a single unit must shoot at the same target. Zoeys don't get a special break from that standard 40K rule.
What the FAQ is trying to clarify is that each zoey must make an individual psychic test before trying to resolve its shooting attack. This means that in a unit of 2 zoeys, you must roll 2 psychic tests, one for each zoey. The zoeys that may shoot are the ones that pass their tests. Zoeys that don't pass their tests cannot shoot. This can matter because the game is True Line of Sight. It is possible that only 1 of the 2 zoeys can see the target you wish to shoot at, so it's important to note which individual model actually passes (or fails) its psychic test.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014
It also makes a matter which ones take wounds if they peril themselves - kind of an exception to the wound allocation rules - you can't pick where they go. But also it does allow you to use 2 different powers (not that you would ever want to really) on the same target - you do not have to use all lances or all blasts, but they do have to be declared before you roll for them (obviously). Dont do what I had a habit of doing and rolling for one zoan, resolving the shot, then deciding if the 2nd one will shoot << very bad me.