Librarium Online Forums banner

Noob looking for army advice.

476 views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  Bladeweaver 
#1 ·
I'm just starting out and deciding to go Necrons because they're lore is awesome and I like the flavor of their units and race overall, however lacking any play experience at all I was curious as to what army/unit combinations went well together for our race and just some things I haven't seen that fit together yet. For the most part I was considering basing an army around a lot of infantry because it's litterally a wall of death walking at you with guass weaponry.

My current rough plan:

Several squads of 10 warriors apeice
Immortals in a more rear line to move up and tear some kids apart.
An overlord (wargear suggestions appreciated) with a royal court that can buff up squads.
Stalkers to provide heavier weapon coverage
A monolith or two in reserve for deep striking and spawning units
Doomsday cannon for an extra boom

That's my current rough idea, plus some vehicles and deathmarks for a bit of harassment and distraction while my other forces manuver into better positions. Any suggestions or refinement would be greatly appreciated.

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
Well, first question is, do you have any models? If you don't, I highly suggest waiting for the (rumored) battleforce being released on the 25th(ish?). It'll probably be in the $125 USD range and for that you get 20 warriors, 5 Immortals/Deathmarks, 5 Scarabs and a Doomsday/Ghost Ark. Pick up 2 of those and one of the new HQ blisters and you are set. You can do pretty much what you want with those models.