Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all! I have a quick questionm I recently preordered a tervigon/ttyrannofex kit and read up on their abilities. If a unit of termagants are within 6" of the tervigon, they gain AG and Ts... Will they lose that bonus when they move out of 6" and charge? I am confused as to how this ability works...
You're 100% correct. As soon as they move out of that range, they lose their bonuses. That's why you got to either charge the Tervigon in with them or you gotta make a thin line back to the Tervigon, because as far as I am aware if one Termagant of a unit is within six inches then the whole unit gets the bonus. Can someone please clarify that for me?Originally Posted by lordgeffen
Don't forget they also get the counter-attack special rule.
Vrrmik is correct. You apply the bonus at the time that you use them (IE when they strike). So if the termagants charge and end up out of the 6" bubble...well.....no Poison are Furious Charge for you.
Well that kinda sucks doesn't it? Of course, I haven used them yet..
On a cool note I have 3 ordered! WHOO HOOO! So cool!
People think of the Tyranids as a "mindless swarm" ... but seem to forget that there is a Hive Mind, perhaps the most intelligent consciousness around. (Nobody knows, actually, but this could be true!) So remember: don't just throw your dudes blindly around the table. Move your broods with purpose, tactically. Ensure that at least one 'gant is always in range of the Tervigon. The Hive Mind would want it that way.
ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014