Welcome to Librarium Online!
When you can only have one piece of the same wargear per Court, do weapons count as wargear. Can I have 5 of the same Cryptek, all with only weapon upgrade?
You can not have 5 with the same ability. Like 5 Veil crypteks. But you can have 5 with the same weapon.
Just to clarify, I can have 5 Destruction Cryptex, each with a Lance (5 total lances) but only one can have the Solar Pulse, per Necron Overlord. It is the Wargear, not the weapon upgrade that can't duplicated.
That's correct. You can have up to 5 Crypteks of the same Harbinger, exchanging their Staff of Light for the relevant weapon of the Harbinger variety you've chosen. There is no choice - you MUST take the alternative weapon for the Harbinger type, and they are not classed as wargear options.
It is only the other options like Solar Pulse which are classed as wargear and therefore cannot be duplicated in a single Royal Court.
Last edited by eiglepulper; March 3rd, 2012 at 19:59.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
the original poster may want to look at the FAQ on the games workshop site. this and many other questions you may have are covered, the FAQ is pretty short.
I'm sure there's already at least 2-3 other threads in this sub-forum asking the exact same question!...
"Peace, through superior firepower."