Welcome to Librarium Online!
Can a Cryptek with a Veil of Darkness who is deployed with a unit of warriors in a ghost ark use the veil to pick up and redeploy himself, the unit, and it's transport via deepstrike?
Thanks in advance!
I wouldn't see why not, being as inside the transport is just like being ON the table. And since the veil removes you from play into deep strike there's nothing about Line of Sight or anything like that.
Just my thoughts, anyone disagree?
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
1) Can you Veil from inside a transport? Probably no, given how similar effects are rules in other armies, but there's a chance this might be allowed
2) Can you bring the transport with you when you do? Definitely no. The Veil only brings the Cryptek and his unit. The Cryptek is not attached to the Ghost Ark (or Night Scythe), simply embarked within.
If a vehicle hasn't moved yet a unit may disembark and then move normally.
That would suggest that you could disembark from a stationary Ghost Ark and then use the Veil instead of moving normally.
Thanks guys, you cleared it all up once again!