Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was wondering, if i take the Duke, and give all my transports deepstrike, can the unit inside jump out and assault. I was thinking on making an army that uses wytches that deepstrike in, then jump out and get into combat. Is this legal because the unit counts as only disembarking the vehicle, and the vehicle must follow the deepstriking rules, or do the wytches also count as deepstriking?
i wish it was legal lol i asked the same when i first looked at this rule. the wytches themselves would also count as having gone in via deepstrike( no assault) however shooting units can disembark to fire after using sliscus's deepstrike.
Ok, that idea is down the drain.
This was actually already discussed. You can read all about it, here: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...-can-work.html
Innovation suffuses this hobby like a tea bag in the boiling water of play.