Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
New to necron and looking at how things work
Monolith - uses an eternity gate to port in a unit.
What is the max size you can disembark (I am unsure whether i oucld fully deploy a 20 man imortal squad plus 2 attached toons). If I lined them all up would they all be within disembalkment range?
Immortal squad max size is 10, so you couldn't disembark a 20 model Immortal squad anyway
As for disembarking from the gate, they follow the same general disembarkation rules as every other unit does from transports. "When the unit disembarks, each model is deployed within 2" of one of the vehicle’s access points, and within unit coherency"
I always heard 17 models (sorry, no fancy illustration to support this).
Now, granted, that was the theoretical maximum based purely on base size. Actual models often cannot be packed as tight, since guns and arms extend out past the area of the base.
The old third edition FAQ said that the maximum number of standard infintry sized bases that could be fit into that two inch range is 17 bases. But as said earlier, that woukd be hard due to the guns and whatnot that extends farther than the base.
Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to
speak out and remove all doubt.
Abraham Lincoln, 1809-1865