Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Daemon Hunters

Votes: 0 0.0%
Status
Not open for further replies.

What Should Necron Players Watch Out For

3K views 37 replies 27 participants last post by  Alzer 
#1 ·
I know im new to this so I need to know this and it can help other newbies so please post why you think necrons are bad at that race and any helpful strategies. :D

#5 ·
bah, imperial guard. IG are way to diverse to make a generalization about their performance. further more, it really depends on the necron player, as to whether or not the various elements of the IG force are going to be useful.

things that have a lot of 2+ armor saves (ie tyranids with a ton of monstourous creatures, space marines with loads of termies, etc) tend to be troublesome, what with the necrons not having any useful AP 2 things (***** heavy destroyers).

#10 ·
Well I didn't vote simply because there is not an army out there you shouldn't be worried about. Everything is capable of beating necron. However, in general you need to look out for anything that ignores your armor save in close combat and weapons of any kind that double your toughness. So basically anything that negates your big advantage: WBB.

#11 ·
Nids for a first choice for the obvious reasons and a good second are the CSM

Now they are to be rightly feared, they can combine effective firewpoer that will easily outgun the necrons ( Iron Warriors, defilers, obliterators ) with the might of some of the most powerfull cc units in the entire 40K universe ( possessed, khorne, slaanesh, deamon prince )

#13 ·
im not to sure any more about the nids yesterday i played 1 game against my friend and i creamed him( small game he just had the nids from battle of macregge) with 2 squads of 5 necron warriors ( ya i know thats not the right sqaud amount) then i fased him and my brother on a team ( brothers a dark eldar player) and i still won with 2 squads of necron warriors 12 in each and a lord with res orb