Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
can a lord on a command barge attack while in combat? in a game right now and we can't figure out whether he gets to attack or not!?
However, in his movement phase (your turn), he has the sweeping attacks special rule. This is a totally different attack and it's not meant to make the command barge a CC machine, it's just a weird mechanic to give it a mobile attack.
Also a vehicle (in this case the transport) is never STUCK in combat, you just fly out next turn and this is when you use your sweep attacks.
Last edited by Dark Trainer; April 27th, 2012 at 00:06.
"There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda
Yeah, as DT said, if he gets assaulted while on his Barge, he doesn't attack back, and the enemy have to direct their attacks at the barge itself. I wish he could attack back though, that would be ace!
Note also that the Overlord can make his sweep attack in the movement phase, then disembark and assault in the same turn (as long as you didn't go flat out, of course). Not that this is wise, but it is possible should you need to do it for some reason!
"Peace, through superior firepower."