Some Flechette Questions. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member camarodragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Age
    47
    Posts
    725
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    191 (x3)

    Some Flechette Questions.

    I wont even bother to ask about multiple flechettes wounding multiple times on a unit that is attacking asquadron, but here are some additional question about our handy little flechettes.

    Are flechette wounds assigned and allocated the same way as shooting attacks or do they wound much the same as dangerous terrain? ie. each SPECIFIC attacking model is wounded on a 4+ and does not go the route of normal wound allocation.

    ALSO

    Can those kills that are from the Flechettes cause a moral check at the end of the assault phase? ie 25%


    NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
    Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
    Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Astantia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x2)

    1. According to the codex, page 30 flechette discharger, each model that attacks the vehicle is wounded (skipping allocation, roll to hit, and roll to wound) on a 4+, after which those models roll their armor or invulnerable saves.

    2. According to main rule book page 44, a) casualties; a unit losing 25% or more of its models during a single phase must pass a test or fallback at the end of the phase.

    Both of these questions are pretty clearly answered.
    Gareth is the person I try to impress when I convert and paint.

  4. #3
    Senior Member ShakaZulu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    530
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    30 (x2)

    quick question, can flechette dischargers hurt vehicles? If so after the 4+ would you roll armour penetration? or would it be automatically glancing?
    We who have seen war will never stop seeing it....In the silence of the night, we will always hear the screams....

  5. #4
    I am a free man! number6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    The Village
    Posts
    4,941
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    786 (x8)

    Vehicles can't "attack", let alone "attack" other vehicles. So ... nope. Flechettes have no effect on other vehicles at all.
    ninjabackhand: point and click, again, really? even after i give you an military term "shock tactic" you still call it point and click.
    RIP Warhammer 40,000: 21 Sep 1998 - 24 May 2014

  6. #5
    Senior Member Astantia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Age
    27
    Posts
    792
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x2)

    Ork vehicles can. So can dreadnoughts and the like. But no, flechette discharges shouldn't work, as vehicles cannot be 'wounded'.
    Gareth is the person I try to impress when I convert and paint.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts