Kannons - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Kannons

  1. #1
    Senior Member Bigshindig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    In the new FAQs on GW it says in the new ork weapons table(yeah we finally got one) that kannons can fire their frag shell with a Ord. 1, blast. Did i read this right can i now officially use that huge template that has been the bane of my mobs for o so long?

    "That is the sound of inevitability"

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    No you use normal blask marker but with ordance rules.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Interior Alaska, United States
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Apparentely, yes, it does mean that you get to use that big blast marker. The "Ord. 1, Blast" statement infers that the weapon uses the ordnance blast template.
    <span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Time is never wasted when you're wasted all the time.</span></span>




    <span style='color:blue'>W/L/D
    Imperial Guard 1/1/1</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Blood Angels 1/1/1</span>

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Nope the ordnace 1 means it gets a ordance shot but the blast means it gets to use the blast maker not the ordance marker.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Interior Alaska, United States
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Mcdohl@Nov 26 2004, 221
    Nope the ordnace 1 means it gets a ordance shot but the blast means it gets to use the blast maker not the ordance marker.
    [snapback]258901[/snapback]
    Funny, does that also mean that Battle Cannons, Earthshakers, and the like use the small template as they are also listed as Ord.1, Blast?
    <span style='color:red'><span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'>Time is never wasted when you're wasted all the time.</span></span>




    <span style='color:blue'>W/L/D
    Imperial Guard 1/1/1</span>
    <span style='color:blue'>Blood Angels 1/1/1</span>

  7. #6
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    well when you use that reference than i guess you have your answer right their...

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    From the codex:
    "Frag rounds are resolved in the same way as ordnance
    but use the small blast marker"

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    Originally posted by Gurzugh Rockthoot@Nov 27 2004, 06:13
    From the codex:
    "Frag rounds are resolved in the same way as ordnance
    but use the small blast marker"
    [snapback]259040[/snapback]
    Hmm lets see I was correct becuase tehy only roll like ordance.

  10. #9
    Son of LO darkreever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NJ, U.S.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    5,129
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    186 (x8)

    IF you wanted to prove your point than why didnt you post rockthoots quote earlier.

    Take my love, take my land, take me to where I cannot stand; I don't care I'm still free, you can't take the sky from me.

    "The difference between gods and daemons largely depends upon where one is standing at the time."- Lorgar
    Member of the Fluff Masters Clan

  11. #10
    Senior Member Bigshindig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    273
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    2 (x1)

    I am not taliking about the codex entry i am talking about the revised FAQs on GW.
    "That is the sound of inevitability"

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts