Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1. Do grot riggers counts toward transport occupancy?
2. Are trukk boys the only mobs that get the bailing out rule, or are all mobs in trukks considered to be "trukkboyz" ie tankbustas and burna boyz?
I played my first speed freek army this weekend and did pretty good. I played chaos and only lost in the last round. His dread went crazy and got to fire his weapons twice, unfortunately I had a dismounted mob directly in front of it, they died fast. The coolest thing about the game was I killed his daemon prince in round 2 and also his Obliterators were gone by the biginning of round three and both of his rhinos were gone by round 2 also.
I think I'm going to revise my army list a little and stick with the freeks.
1 nope, grot riggers are a vehicle upgrade, not a unit. plus, they usually hang on to the side of the vehicle anyway!
2 only trukk boyz get the bailin' out rule... as they are more experienced in having their trukk explode? it's a special unit rule, not a generic ork rule
3 sounds like a fun game, sticking with the freaks is a great idea, don't get discouraged if you lose a game or two, as most games with them are shure to be fun.