Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've done a search and couldn't find anything, so I made a separate topic, do you have to have you're oppents permission to use one?
When I was a child I had a fever
My hands felt just like two balloons.
Now I've got that feeling once again
I can't explain you would not understand
This is not how I am.
I have become comfortably numb.
yes. they still use the older rules for special characters, whereas the newer codices do not require permission to use them.
No special characters require opponents permission, you just need to have the required sized army
Did the new rulebook do away with the permission needing for special characters? I have it, but don't know where to look.
the rulebook says (p52):so anywhere where a codex say you need opponents permission means that you do need opponents permission.in some cases, with particularly legendary and celebrated (or infamous and reviled) characters, they may only be used in battles where both players have agreed to their use beforehand.
Peepz you ALWAYS have to ask permission to use special characters and allies if you ask me. It wouldn't be fair to let some1 take lelith hesperax and you cant even use baharoth plz agree about allies etc BEFORE the game starts otherwise you will get a long discussion that will ruin the game.
However with that statement out of the way, I would say listen to ArchonBjorn. He has a really good tendency to not say stupid things and give bad advice.Learn from yesterday.
Live for today
Hope for tomorrow