Noob Here! - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread

Thread: Noob Here!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hey guys:

I need some help here. I know all of your have heard many people say this before, but I am starting a Necron Army and need some help. I've browsed through several forums scavenging scraps of useful information to help and make my army. I'm not really that new to the game, just new to the Nercons .

1500 Point Army

Basically, I'm going to have two lords:

1) Necron Lord w/ Staff of Light (HQ+Elites)
    Wargear: Veil of Darkness, Resurrection Orb
    Accompanied By: 8 Immortals (8 instead of 10 due to point restriction)
    Total Point Cost: 424

Yes, this is the classic "cheesy" Necron strat, where the Lord teleports behind heavy support squadrons and rip them apart with the gauss blasters.

2) Necron Lord w/ WarScythe (HQ+Fast Attack)
    Wargear: Destroyer Body, Phase Shifter, Resurrection Orb
    Accompanied By: 3 Wraiths
    Total Point Cost: 333

This squad's sole purpose is to rip apart units with *****ing-off Armour Saves. Where I live, the Space Marines are extremely popular, and thus I'm really thinking of using this squad as Termie Hunters . Mobility + great CC capability

My Troops:
    11 Necron Warriors
    11 Necron Warriors
    Total Cost: 396

I'm new to Nercons and I don't have enough money to playtest yet so I'm not really a big fan of massing warriors. To be honest, these guys are simply here to fufill the troop requirements. Can someone tell me how Warriors are used in a game? How can they possibly be very useful in my army? Can they be used as meatshields for the destroyers?

Shooters:
    3 Destroyers