Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the Alaitoc disruption table work against 13th company with their entire army having Scout. I mean can we still put them in the reserves even with scout.
"Are farts supposed to be lumpy?"
Yes, you can, because Scout's reference to reserves is that they can always be placed on the table in missions where some units could not normally be deployed (Escalation, for example).
You cannot win, for to fight us is to give us power.
yup the disruption only fails with deep strike army's
like seeding swarm fo the tyranids
and the disruption comes after infilltrating
Wrong nick the army doesnt need to deep strike to ignore the disruption rolls.
It is also possible to stuff everything into vehichles.
And let everything start in reserve.
Get 2 squads carrying something like a WWP. *Ow you put my hq in reserve hmm hey look it pops out in front of your nose XD*
Weak point of alaitoc is that they cant target vehichles and if hes a SW player I guess he uses rhino even with the new rules wo prevent the rhino rush.
You dont actually need to fitt everything into vehichles against alaitoc just stuff your hq in it and everythign thats important unlaod in turn 1 and with 50 pts you saved a major part of your army.
Therefor alaitoc should have 1-2 BL in there army to get those vehichles down vypers are fluffy but they only got BS3 A WL would be a good choice supported by vypers a guardian squad.
However with that statement out of the way, I would say listen to ArchonBjorn. He has a really good tendency to not say stupid things and give bad advice.Learn from yesterday.
Live for today
Hope for tomorrow