Welcome to Librarium Online!
I'm sure this will be easy to answer... can I only bring one unit per turn through the monolith, or can I bring any amount of units (necrons) I want through it? (per turn) Thanks.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
Page 21 of Codex Necrons, under the Power Matrix rule states that:
"...Only one unit of warriors can enter play from each Monolith...", first subparagraph of second point, and, on the second subparagraph of said point;
"...And a necron unit [emphasis on _a_ here]...may phase out and re-emerge from the portal..."
Also note that this use of the power matrix is instead of the particle whip, and if you have Necron Warriors in reserve, you must phase in one of those units, even if you would like to use the particle whip...
Imagine if you could though, you could get 3 monoliths in one mega game Neco's vs good team and the Neclob's get sustained attack through each of the mono's providing that they treat the oncoming troops as the listing in the codie so they cant shoot their Part. Whip that turn.
Sustained attack dies when the mono's do.
Toughts to improve upon?