Wraithlord Without Wraithguard? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member GnomviD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    LuleƄ
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I've seen alot of people playing wraithlords without wraithguard units, and wondered if that is legal or a special agreement?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    western MA, USA
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x3)

    nope u can field wriathlords without takinf a wraithguard and vice versa.
    <insert witty remark here>

  4. #3
    Member GnomviD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    LuleƄ
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Link for any official shoutcast?

  5. #4
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    western MA, USA
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x3)

    there is no link. it doesnt say naythign about that in the codex. u may be thinking of iyanden.
    <insert witty remark here>

  6. #5
    Son of LO BorninDarkness's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Maastricht (Netherlands)
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    50 (x8)

    Aye, Iyanden must field WG for each WL, there&#39;s no such rule for other craftworlds/ vanilla.
    Ze titles yez...
    When in doubt,
    Smite.
    <SilverMane> I would trust BID with my life
    <SilverMane> HEIL BID!
    <Adrian-> BiD is Omnipotent; All Knowing, All Powerful!
    <Scary_Troopers> I see you as an optimist, GT. : D

    But what of the midgets!?
    =]Front in favour of Moderation of the Harshest kind.[=


  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    31
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Wraithguard are an elites choice. A wraithlord is just a Heavy Support choice, you can take one whenever you want. They have no link to Wraithguard at all in terms of army selection in a normal Eldar force. You are free to take them just like any other unit.
    There is no official shoutcast, there is no need, its clear. To suggest you can&#39;t is like saying you can&#39;t take marine drednoughts unless you take terminators.

    The confusion may have risen because of the Iyaden craftworld sub-list which states you cannot take more wraithlords than you have wraightguard units. But in that list both options count as Troops.

  8. #7
    Member GnomviD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    LuleƄ
    Posts
    100
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I saw where I had missed...
    Iyanden had to have WG for WL, and not other armies... doh&#33;

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts