Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was playing my Tyranid army the other day when a question about WarpBlast came up. My friend said that according to the Codex wording, WarpBlast can only be used in place of a ranged bio-weapon. So no ranged bio-weapon = no WarpBlast according to him.
We argued back and forth. So, would you be kind enough to set us straight?
Oh, just as a side note. I'm new so if I said too much or anything please forgive me. Secondly, I think everyone here rocks. Even through I'm new at Warhammer 40k, by reading THESE forums, I've been able to hold my own if not win a few. Keep up the good work!
Well all that means is that if you had 2 venom cannons and warp blast for example, you could use the blast, and fire a cannon, not both cannons.
Keep in mind that it is a Psychic attack, therefore it logically does not require a bio-weapon to fire it.
These guys do rock, i am only new too, and i know exactly what you mean. I had a look through some of the other forums (including others on LO), and they shut each other down. All there is in here is constructive criticism, i reckon it's great.
Just my 2 cents.
you can shoot 1 bioweapon and warpblast on your HT I believe thats what your talking about it takes the place of one of the bioweapon attacks not both so your right if you say 1 and 1, 2 and 1 is illegal to shoot in one turn
Hivefleet Omalancho 1/0/0 my current army
The arguement is that a Hive Tyrant =MUST= be equiped with a ranged weapon to be able to use the WarpBlast.
I agree to what is replyed so far. That is exactly how I read it but he thinks otherwise (that the Zoanthrop must have special rules for being a psycher, whatever that may be).
you dont need to have a ranges bio weapon... my tyrant will be haveing Duel STalons and the WBlast... you dont need a ranged bioweapon...it just means that it takes the place of one when its fired
"Come children let us consume." Mother said. "May we grow ever more and destroy all that hinder us!"
And all her children went out to do her bidding
--Children of Hive Fleet Edimadra
The Warp Blast is shot instead of a ranged bioweapon, and counts as a weapon itself.... If Your Tyrant does not have ranged bioweapons, You're shooting the WBlast instead of a bioweapon You would be allowed to shoot if You had them.
Thus a Tyrant with no ranged bioweapons can fire their WBlast, and a Tyrant with a VCannon and WBlast can fire both the VC and WB in the same turn (the WB is fired instead of the other bioweapon it would be allowed to shoot, since in 4thEd TMCs may fire two weapons).
"The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."