Two Questions - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Two Questions

  1. #1
    heretical thoughts? ShadowZora13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA, USA
    Age
    26
    Posts
    948
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    231 (x4)

    First, If a Lord loses CC by being killed durring it, and was fighting 1 on1 with a enemy that didn't have a p weapon, and the enemy does his sweeping advance, can the lord get back up?

    second, the codex isnt clear here- can a monolith make more than one teleport a turn, or can it make one at 18" for the extra wbb, and/or one other at unlimited range? It isnt very persice here.

    Thanks for your help! ^_^



    "...lest we perish without ever recognizing our peril"
    -Inquisitor Hoth

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    1st: FAQ states squad is destroyed in a sweeping adavance and destroyed means, no WBB.

    2nd: One unit per turn with the Monolith.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    on the first since the lord is killed proir to a massacure (sorry about spelling ) he may make a wbb
    and second only once per turn
    <span style='font-size:14pt;line-height:100%'><span style='font-family:Impact'><u>&quot;Veni Vedi Vici&quot; </u></span></span>

    Bob: If you had a dollar for every 60 cents...
    you'd be Canada.

    Bill: actually i think its more like 70 cents.

    Bob: <span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'> Tar-nation! You stole my thunder!</span>

  5. #4
    Senior Member Dark Trainer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,877
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    102 (x5)

    He was part of the squad that retreated, he is destroyed too...GW says destroyed removes the squad from the board entirely.
    "There is only do, or do not. There is no try." - Yoda

  6. #5
    Senior Member justinb67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Victorville, CA
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    no he was a casualty before they retreated, and is not bound to the like model in 6".

    If 5 warriors fell before they retreated, and there was a tomb spider within 12" or another model (not in combat of course) within 6" the 5 warriors that fell before the cut down would get a wbb and join the closest squad (the lord just stands up where he lay).

    He gets a wbb

    Justin
    Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
    W/L/T
    14/3/0

    Latest Victims
    4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
    4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).

  7. #6
    Son of LO Uzi-99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Age
    37
    Posts
    3,181
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    86 (x7)

    Originally posted by ShadowZora13@Jan 11 2005, 05:58
    First, If a Lord loses CC by being killed durring it, and was fighting 1 on1 with a enemy that didn&#39;t have a p weapon, and the enemy does his sweeping advance, can the lord get back up?
    --- Please rewrite the question more clearly...

    Did the Lord die normally in combat? If so, then the Lord can WBB. The enemy unit won&#39;t Sweeping Advance but Consolidate instead.

    If the Lord dies to a Sweeping Advance, then no WBB.


    second, the codex isnt clear here- can a monolith make more than one teleport a turn, or can it make one at 18" for the extra wbb, and/or one other at unlimited range?
    --- Don&#39;t know... I thought this had been clarified, but it isn&#39;t. I&#39;d believe the common convention is that only a single unit may be teleported per turn (just as only a single unit per turn may come in as Reserves per Monolith), can any Necron players confirm this?
    "The meat things seek to destroy ourselves. They hunt us as we hunt them but they are weak and uncertain. The inferior flesh will be entirely destroyed, all biomatter consumed. Ourselves will fight to the last, all weak flesh must be devoured."

  8. #7
    Cthulhu's Lovechild CBrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

    Monolith has one (1) action per turn. This can be used to:
    a) Fire the Particle Whip.
    b) Bring in one unit available from reserves.
    c) Teleport one unit from within 18&#39; to deploy from the Monolith&#39;s portal.
    And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
    One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
    http://xkcd.com/246

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    61
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    I have a totally differnt question on somethign I never realizedbefore just wnat ot see if any kind of errates have ben doen or such .

    When i was looking thruogh teh codex againteh wbb roll rule seem to to state you don&#39;t get the mwiht close combat attacks with no armour save and weaponms that are double teh models strength (insta kill weapons). Does this mean weapons with ap value lower than teh models stil lget a wbb roll jsut no armour save. Correct?

  10. #9
    Senior Member justinb67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Victorville, CA
    Posts
    709
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    u got it, even an AP1 shot gets a wbb unless it is double-toughness.

    Justin
    Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
    W/L/T
    14/3/0

    Latest Victims
    4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
    4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).

  11. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cleethorpes, UK
    Posts
    94
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Models are only denied wbb if the weapon is double strength or is a cc weapon that denies armour saves (power weapons/warscythes etc)

    Ap doesn&#39;t affect wbb
    <span style='color:green'>Think yer clever with yer land raider do yer? I&#39;LL GAUSS YER, YA STUPID SMURF&#33;&#33;&#33;&#33;</span>

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts