Welcome to Librarium Online!
In a previous thread, it was mentioned that Tomb Spiders allow for WBB rolls within 12". I checked my codex and it doesn't say that Tomb Spiders get a WBB special rule (I believe you have to have the Necron Special Rule to help bring back a slain Necron though I could be wrong). How does a Tomb Spider do this? I've read through some other posts and I see peeps mentioning it in other threads.
tomb spyders do not get a wbb roll.
Any unit that has a model within 12" of the tomb spyder, who is wiped out, and does not have another like model within 6" may still get a wbb roll if the tomb spyder is within 12" and there is another like model on the board.
unit a is 11" to the right out tomb spider
and unit b is 24" left of the tomb spider.
Unit a gets wiped clean, since they are within 12" of the TS, they get to roll a wbb, and placed into coherency with the closest unit "unit B". It can be kind of wierd, but if the squad gets wiped out, they will join one accross the board if that is the only closest one.
Wednesday nights at GW (Ontario Mills in Ontario, CA)
4-7-05 - SoB 1200, S&D Omega, Opponent was new.
4-7-05 - ME! Chris beats me again with his space wolves (he is a good palyer without his eldar).
Justin's got it down. When I started, I kept looking for this rule too. It's not in the Tomb Spyder listing, it's under the actual WBB rule in the Codex.
('nAv) - noun - Middle English, A tricky deceitful fellow
<span style='color:green'>0010 Types of Fleshbags, Necon Army</span> 5/3/1 - 1/2 at the tourney last weekend, (sigh)
"There are 10 types of people. Those that understand binary and those that don't."
Ahh, *bows* Thanks all knowledgeable Necorn ones