Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If there is a crisis team of 2 members and one is killed, does the remaining suit take last-man-standing morale tests?
This message brought to you by The Council of People Who Are Sick Of Seeing More People.
yes, one man squads dont though.
-Palpatine to Anakin in 1337 Star Wars Episode III trailerGo get 'em angst man!
I do agree with this.Originally posted by kireguy@Jan 19 2005, 15:14
yes, one man squads dont though.[snapback]307075[/snapback]
If you have 2+ suits in a squad, they have to take Last Man Standing tests.
However, in the Codex you can take a single suit - this is referred to a "Monat" style, meaning lone warrior or something. It says in the Rulebook that those units that start on the table with only one man don't have to take the tests, only those reduced to one man (unless your HQ, etc.).
It's true that if one dies, you'll have to take last man standing tests. However, the benefit to having 2 suits is that you can never be below 50%... so you can always rally. So yeah, you might fail a last man standing test... but on the following turn you still get to try to regroup.