C'tan Big Question - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    can you use a deicever or nightbringer whenever you like as long as you have the right amout of points?
    or does it have to be a certain amount of points before you use it?

    natsonel[FONT=Impact]

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    258
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    18 (x1)

    You can use them whenever you like.

  4. #3
    Cthulhu's Lovechild CBrate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,746
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    55 (x4)

    Originally posted by windowlicker@Jan 24 2005, 072
    You can use them whenever you like.
    [snapback]310206[/snapback]
    It's just not a good idea in small games.
    And over there we have the labyrinth guards.
    One always lies, one always tells the truth, and one stabs people who ask tricky questions.
    http://xkcd.com/246

  5. #4
    Senior Member Baratos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Yuggoth (I am a mushroom!)
    Age
    26
    Posts
    716
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    4 (x2)

    I call it the 'I-killed-one-warrior-you-use' syndrome.
    ________________W/L/T
    Hive Fleet Furi Kuri 32/21/4
    Tomb Kings: 8/5/2

    Im in ur Halo, killin ur covernantz

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Not where you are, no matter where
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    yup it can be used at any time, although once again, I don't reccomend it in small games, the other Necron units are too expensive to justify it. I prefer the Deciever, it is cheaper, has higher initiative and it's special rules actually make it better than the Nightbringer. Although, having said that, I have made a converted nightbringer myself and it's strength makes it the best unit in the game, killing everything in it's path.
    ---Log from the Last Excursion of the Temera---
    Pilot: Damn i knew this ship wouldn't last long.
    Co-Pilot: why?
    Pilot: Listen...
    Computer: welcome to Windows 40k
    Pilot And Co-pilot: AAAARRRRGGGGGGHHHHH
    ---Log Ends---
    <a href='http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?thorain' target='_blank'>Nothing to see here&#33;</a>

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts